All three Racine County high school teams are represented on the All-Metro Classic Conference baseball team.

One player from each team was selected to the All-MCC first team — senior outfielder Connor Kelly of Racine Lutheran-Prairie, junior outfielder John Huffman of Catholic Central and sophomore infielder Logan Marino of St. Catherine’s.

Earning second-team honors were senior pitcher Tyler Hoover and sophomore infielder Tim Nelson of Lutheran-Prairie, senior utility player Noah Rogers and sophomore pitcher Bennett Spolar of St. Catherine’s, and junior infielder Chaz Miles of Catholic Central.

You're out of free articles
Sign in or create a FREE account to keep reading.

Receiving honorable mention were Jimmy Keeker, Brandon Pum and Paul Nevin of Catholic Central; Alex Kelly, Will Dudley and Kody Kreking of Lutheran-Prairie; and Adam May, Anthony Schiro and Ian Rognerud of St. Catherine’s.

Junior infielder Jake Gessert of Kenosha St. Joseph and sophomore infielder Jacob Hartlaub of Greendale Martin Luther were voted co-Players of the Year.

Sign up to get our weekly Prep Sports newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments