Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.


  • 0

SOMERS — Scholarship and award recipients at Shoreland Lutheran High School in 2020 are:

Valedictorian, Martin Luther College Presidential Scholarship, L.R. “Larry” Marquart Scholarship: Grace Russell.

Salutatorian, Northwestern Scholarship, National Football Foundation — Wisconsin Chapter Scholar Athlete, Burlsworth Character Award for Outstanding Character and Sportsmanship, Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers: Noah Erbe.

2020 Canyon Christian School Consort, 2020 Antelope Scholarship, 2020 Priority REG Award 1: Joshua Edmundson.

Academic Excellence Scholarship, SC Johnson Sons and Daughters Scholarship: Lauren Heathcock.

Academic Merit Scholarship: Benjamin Barrette.

Wisconsin Football Coaches Association Academic All-State Team: Noah Erbe and Taylor Johnson.

WIAA Scholar Athletes: Noah Erbe and Lauren Heathcock.

Cameron Nahf Memorial Scholarship: Paige Pimentel.

Carthage Grant, Carthage Visit Grant, Directs Grant, Federal SEOG Grant, Hillsboro Scholarship, HPGM Scholarship, Mexican Fiesta Scholarship, National School Choral Award (male), Tri-County Grant, Wisconsin Grant: Irving Ruiz.

Concordia Grant and Concordia University Wisconsin Presidential Scholarship: Richard Schaefer.

CCSC: Noah Olson.

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award: Katrina Innamorato.

MSOE Grant, Destination MSOE Scholarship, Werwath Academic Merit Scholarship: Sydnee Lange.

Early FAFSA: Irving Ruiz, Richard Schaefer.

Endowment Scholarship, Regent’s Grant, Wisconsin Lutheran College Partners in Christian Service: Rachael Helt.

Falcons Fly Higher Award: Cheyenne Johnson.

Forensics Awards: Excellence-Alvaro Zambrano, Distinction-Kaitlyn Hanson, Pacer Fine Arts Heart Award-Kaitlyn Hanson.

Housing Grant: HyeonMin Park.

John Philip Sousa Band Award: John Schmidt.

Kathryn Heidi Award from the Schubert Club of Kenosha: Sydney Edwards.

Luther Promise Guarantee, Kenosha Running Club Scholarship: Richard Schaefer.

Kiwanis Academic Awards: Grace Russell-Valedictorian, Noah Erbe-Salutatorian, John Schmidt-Computer Science, Lauren Heathcock-Health Science, Derek Borchardt-Engineering Science.

Kiwanis Music Awards: Rachael Helt-Orchestra, Sydney Edwards-Orchestra, McKenzie McIntyre-Vocal, Sydni Haubrich-Vocal.

Knox Founders Scholarship, Knox Grant Award, Knox Trustees Scholarship: Jack Maize.

Martin Luther College Messenger Scholarship: Kaitlin Emerson, Joseph Marquardt.

Merit Scholarship: Katrina Innamorato.

Michael Diamond Scholarship: Eli Fendel, Richard Schaefer.

My LIFE Scholarship: Lauren Heathcock, Rachael Helt, Katrina Innamorato, McKenzie McIntyre.

National Merit Scholarship Program Certificate of Merit: John Schmidt.

National School Choral Award (female): Sydni Haubrich.

National School Orchestra Award: Sydney Edwards

Out of State Grant: Rachael Helt, Angelina Innamorato.

Pell Grant: Rachael Helt, Angelina Innamorato, Noah Olson.

Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas Daughters and Sons Scholarship: Ryan Fitzpatrick.

Marquette University Pere Marquette Scholarship: Christina Schmidt.

Special Recognition Scholarship: HyeonMin Park.

Trustee Grant: Angelina Innamorato, Irving Ruiz.

University of Dubuque Grant, University of Dubuque Presidential Scholarship: Angelina Innamorato.

UW-Parkside Music Scholarship: Sydney Edwards.

Vincentian Award: Alvaro Zambrano Jr.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Academic Scholarship: Victoria Miller.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Art Scholarship: Sydni Haubrich.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Challenge Grant: Derek Borchardt.

Wisconsin Lutheran College General Endowment Scholarship Fund: Paul Glorch, Victoria Miller.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Merit Scholarship: Sydni Haubrich.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Partners in Christian Education Scholarship: Derek Borchardt, Paul Glorch, Sydni Haubrich, Victoria Miller.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Presidential Scholarship: Derek Borchardt, Paul Glorch, Rachael Helt.

Wisconsin Lutheran College Visit Scholarship: Derek Borchardt, Paul Glorch, Rachel Helt, Victoria Miller.

Youth Apprenticeship Program Certificates of Achievement: Lorreli Fischer-Health Science, Emmalynn Footit-Marketing, Kaitlyn Hanson-Marketing, Lily Pletsch-Health Science, Dallis Dixon-Health Science.


Want to see more like this?

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

BURLINGTON — Burlington Kiwanis Safety Town will be held June 14-25 at Dyer Elementary School, 201 S. Kendrick Ave.

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News