RACINE — The Racine PTA Council awarded scholarships and other special honors at an annual Scholarship and Awards banquet on May 6 at Roma Lodge. The Council is made up of and represents members of the PTA/PTSA organizations at most Racine Unified School District schools.

Twenty-three graduating seniors each received scholarships, sponsored by the Council, its member PTAs/PTSAs and individuals who choose to be part of the Council’s scholarship program.

This year’s scholarship winners include the following:

The John Aceto Memorial Scholarship was presented to Lizeth Brito of Horlick High School.

The John Aceto Memorial PTA Council Scholarship was awarded to Ryan Hart of Case High School.

The Tim Westrich Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Case High School graduates Alyson Buchholz, Joseph Pucci, Cayla Julius and Haley Venne.

The Hilda Greenquist Memorial PTA Council Scholarship was presented to Case graduate Aaliyah Bustillos.

The Onnink Family Scholarships were given to Amaya Jerdee and Kristen Lietzke of Horlick High School and Easton Williams of the REAL School.

The PTA Council Scholarships were presented to Erika Groen of Case High School and Liam Carls and Jager Clark of Horlick High School.

The Russ and Mary Carlsen Science Scholarship was presented to Logan Kolaske of Case High School.

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

You're out of free articles
Sign in or create a FREE account to keep reading.

The Russell L. Carlsen Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Jaylen Boykin-White of Park High School.

The Science Community Scholarship went to Leanne Potter of Case High School.

The Jim and Carla Wilks Scholarships were presented to Austin Boley and Andrew Kennow, both of Park High School.

The Domino’s Pizza Scholarships were awarded to Hailey Kisting of Horlick High School and Nicolas Martinez of Case High School.

The Roosevelt Elementary PTA Scholarship went to Horlick graduate Nathaniel Pinnow.

The Stephen Bull Fine Arts PTA Scholarship was presented to John Svoren of Horlick High School.

The Joan Dykstra PTA Council Scholarship was awarded to Horlick graduate Chloe Mattes.

The PTA Council’s Rookie of the Year award went to Kristine Gohlke Lairy of Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School.

Citizen of the Year awards were presented to Pam Carey of Fratt Elementary and Hannah Beckwith of Gilmore Fine Arts.

The Council held a raffle and silent auction with donations from the local business community, PTA groups from the various schools and individuals with proceeds going toward next year’s scholarship program.


Load comments